2020 GRIT Award & Best Energy Workplace Finalists Named

Written by:

Katie Mehnert

During the tough times, we must learn to grit up, not give up. 

And 2020 is proving to be a tough time. The global economic meltdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic, negative commodity prices, ongoing social upheaval and the challenges of managing in a new normal haven't stopped these gamechangers who know that grit is about growth, resilience, innovation, and transformation.

This year's 2020 GRIT Award and Best Energy Workplace finalists know not only what it means to do the work but to strive for equity in the process.

Grit Awards

Get Your Seats: October 13

Tough times don't last but tough people, teams, and workplaces do.

We are proud to name the largest class of finalists for 2020. We salute all of you! To learn more about the selection process, visit here.

Best Energy Workplaces Category

  • Aera Energy LLC
  • EAG Services, Inc. | EAG 1Source, Inc.
  • Great Western Petroleum, LLC
  • Sunnova Energy International Inc.

Individual Category

  • Aimee Borders, Rubberband Slingshot, LLC, Founder, Content Director
  • Alex Morrison, Halliburton, Principal Product Champion
  • Angelique Palacios, Worley, Deskside Support
  • Baishali Roy, ConocoPhillips, Manager, Petrophysics and Seismic Analysis
  • Barbara Hill, Schlumberger, Rock Domain Champion, Western Hemisphere
  • Cacilia Johnson, Chevron, Water Strategy & Planning Manager
  • Carolina Diaz, Shell, Subsea Project Engineer
  • Claire Aitchison, Baker Hughes, Druck Operations Leader
  • Eduard Agarunov, VRT Power, Engineer
  • Elaine Petty, Halliburton, Software Manager
  • Erin Larner, Aera Energy LLC, Manager of Operations
  • Eva Peytcheva, Halliburton, Business Segment Manager
  • Faye Moore, EAG Services, Senior Manager
  • Hanna Newstadt, Wood Mackenzie / Genscape, Power Market Research Manager, MISO and SPP
  • Jane Myneni, Aera Energy LLC, Inclusion & Diversity and Engagement Lead
  • Jessica Leung, Aera Energy LLC, Facilities Engineer
  • Jocelyne Machevo, Eni, External Relations Manager
  • Katie Hulsey, ConocoPhillips, Senior Geologist
  • Lauren Milisits, Shell, Brownfield Project Manager
  • Linda Mohammad, Aera Energy LLC, Production Engineer
  • Lorena Gina Moscardelli, Equinor, Principal Researcher Exploration
  • Lorena Van Metre, ConocoPhillips, Development Integration Manager - Argentina
  • Pamela Fann, Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance, Director of Member Services
  • Quinn Parker, EMI consulting, Director
  • Rebecca Miller, Wood Mackenzie / Genscape, Power Market Analyst
  • Shara Hammond, Marathon Oil Company, Leadership and Inclusion Manager
  • Shobhana Mani, Halliburton, Technology Director
  • Stephanie N Nwoko, Premier Oilfield Group, Lead Reservoir Geologist/Geomodeler
  • Sunday Shepherd, Chevron, Manager, Applied Reservoir Management and Exploration, Mid-continent
  • Terra George, EOG Resources, Geological Specialist
  • Tonya C. Jordan, ConocoPhillips, Managing Counsel, Labor, Employment & Benefits
  • Traci Clarke, Worley, Assurance Advisor
  • Uma Ranagathan, Equinor, Senior Leader People and Leadership

Executive Category

  • Åshild Hanne Larsen, Equinor, SVP and Chief Information Officer
  • Christina Sistrunk, Aera Energy LLC, President and CEO
  • Colleen M. Scholl, HDR, Senior Vice President
  • Decie Autin, ExxonMobil, VP Project Management
  • Elizabeth Hunter, Halliburton, Cementing Regional Technical & BD Manager
  • Hillary Holmes, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, Partner, Co-Chair of Global Capital Markets Practice
  • Julie Luecht, KPMG LLP, Principal, Houston Advisory Market Leader and Advisory Industry Leader for Energy, Natural Resources and Chemicals
  • Khia Chukudebelu, Baker Hughes, Executive - Global Business Operations
  • Nicholas (Nick) G. Olds, ConocoPhillips, Senior Vice President of Global Operations
  • Sandy Lee, S&B, Senior Vice President Project Services
  • Summer Condarco, Halliburton Energy Services, Vice President HSE, Service Quality and Continuous Improvement
  • Susan Fakharzadeh, Great Western Petroleum, LLC, Vice President of Corporate Communications & Government Affairs
  • Ujunwa Ojemeni, Office of the Commissioner for Energy & Mineral Resources Lagos State, SA Technical

Entrepreneur Category

  • Claudette Hayle, Cygnus Energy Group, LLC, CEO
  • Dawn Lima, DJR Intl Investments, Inc, President
  • Deanna Centurion, Cyera Strategies, Founder & Chief Strategy Officer
  • Geraldine Gray, Endiem, CEO and Founder
  • Jamie Dandar McKinney, Jamie Empowers, President and Founder

ALLY Category

  • Brent Illot, Aera Energy LLC, Drilling Manager
  • Marcus Malveaux, Halliburton Energy Services, Global Operations Mgr - Cementing

Teams / Affinity Groups Category

  • Aera Black Employee Network (ABEN)
  • African Women in Energy Development Initiative (AWEDI)
  • American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) Women’s Network
  • Association for Black and Minority Ethnic Engineers Scotland
  • Black Employee Network (BEN) at Chevron
  • Digital Solutions North America Women in Commercial Planning Team
  • Diversity & Inclusion Group Baker Hughes, Celle, Germany
  • GeoLatinas: Latinas in Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Global Women's Network (GWN) at McDermott International
  • IMPACT Carbon Capture Use and Storage Team at Baker Hughes
  • KUUMBA / The Black Employee Network for Worley
  • WINRS- Women's Initiative Network of Reed Smith

Winners will be announced live on October 13, 2020 | Join Us

Related Posts